

The WESTCHESTER COUNTY BOARD OF LEGISLATORS celebrates

CARIBBEAN AMERICAN HERITAGE MONTH

Monday, June 7, 2010 at 7:00 p.m.

As of 2006, June officially became National Caribbean American Heritage Month, designated by former President George W. Bush, in the hopes to recognize the significance of Caribbean people and their descendants in the history and culture of the United States. From Jamaica and Guyana to Puerto Rico and Martinique, we acknowledge this special time of the year as we continue the legacy of speaking a fundamental truth to the world -- that people of the Caribbean are contributors to the capital of the world's goods and services.

Hosted by **PROGRAM**

Ken Jenkins

Chairman

Lyndon Williams Vice Chair









Pledge of Allegiance Led by Legislator Lyndon Williams, Vice Chair

Opening Prayer Bishop Errol O'Savio of Mount Olivet Apostolic Faith Church, Mount Vernon

Welcoming Remarks & Acknowledgements Legislator Ken Jenkins, Chairman

Musical Performance United in Harmony Steel Orchestra, Mount Vernon

Presentation of Proclamation Presented by Lyndon Williams, Vice Chair

Accepted by Gloria Chinfatt, President of the All-Islands Association, an umbrella organization of all of the County's Caribbean-American non-profit and civic groups

Closing Remarks Legislator Ken Jenkins, Chairman Kenneth W. Jenkins Board Chair Legislator, 16th District

John G. Testa Legislator,1st District

Peter B. Harckham Legislator, 2nd District

John M. Nonna Legislator, 3rd District

Michael B. Kaplowitz Legislator, 4th District

William J. Ryan Legislator, 5th District

Martin L. Rogowsky Legislator, 6th District

Judith A. Myers Majority Whip Legislator, 7th District

Alfreda A. Williams Legislator, 8th District

William E. Burton Legislator, 9th District

Legislator, 10th District

James Maisano Minority Leader Legislator, 11th District

Thomas J. Abinanti *Majority Leader* Legislator, 12th District

Lyndon D. Williams *Vice Chair* Legislator, 13th District

Bernice Spreckman Legislator, 14th District

Gordon A. Burrows *Minority Whip* Legislator, 15th District

José I. Alvarado Legislator, 17th District

Westchester County Board of Legislators 148 Martine Ave., 8th fl. White Plains, NY 10601

